An Inside Look at the 2019-20 Prefect Induction

This year 17 students have been chosen to represent the student body as Prefects at Hoosac School. The title of Prefect is a highly coveted position desired by many but achieved by few. During the third trimester of each school year, returning students begin a rigorous process where they essentially apply for the role. The lengthy list of students is eventually narrowed down and the faculty then have the opportunity to vote for whom they would like to see represent the school. Responsibilities increase dramatically. Those appointed will oversee everything from minor infractions like student dress code to more serious concerns like taking part on student disciplinary committees. They will represent Hoosac School in good faith and assist the faculty and administration both on campus in the classrooms and their dormitories, as well as out in the community. A complete list of this year's prefects can be found below.

Hoosac School's 2019-2020 Prefects:

Zane Liu (Senior Prefect)

Ireland Ward (Senior Prefect)

Gavin Belton

Ronald Bregante

Hunter Cunningham

Tyler Drummond

Jerry Duckett

Amuruche Enwereji

Emma McGuane

Chuer Ming

Stanislav Pak

Seth Robinson

Jordan Salzano

Eleftheria Siolas

Sebastian Tigerhielm

Ezio Antonio Vaccari

Tian Wu